CORBA Annual Meeting and Elections

by corbasecretarytreasurer on February 16, 2013

Please join us on February 19th at the Eau Claire County Expo for our upcoming Annual Meeting where we will be deciding on the IMBA Chapter Status and holding our annual elections.

CORBA Membership Meeting
Tuesday, February 19, 2013
Eau Claire County Expo Center  (how to get there)
6:00 – 6:30 pm:  Socializing and New/Renewing Member Sign-up
6:30 – 8:00 pm(?):  Meeting and Vote

Current Board opening include the President and Secretary/Treasurer positions.  Also up for election are each of the Trail Liaison positions.  Each of our trail systems (NWP, Otter Creek, Lowes Creek and Hickory) have two Trail Liaisons who serve on the Board.  Trail Liaisons are responsible for communication and coordination with land managers as they oversee trail maintenance and construction.  Full position descriptions are available in the About Us section and are outlined in the bylaws.  The President and Secretary/Treasurer are two year terms and Trail Liaisons are for one year.  The Liaisons also are considered “shared” positions; meaning that while there are two per trail system they share one Board vote.

Each nominee will be asked to introduce themselves at the meeting and provide a brief statement about their experiences and what they can do for CORBA.

Wondering who is running?

President: Danny Deetz
Secretary/Treasurer: Jereme Rauckman
Otter Creek Liaisons: David Olson, Sue McDonald and Gina Gladwell
Hickory Ridge: Noah Michaelsen and Brian Kelly
Lowes Creek: Dustin Marsh, John Froelich, Jon LaVelle, Mark Anderson and Laura Plummer
NWP: Sam Hughes, Matt Andrews and Nathan Long

Each paid member at the Annual Meeting will be eligible to cast a vote.  You can renew/join at the meeting. Hope to see everyone there!

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: